• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

boyfriend in denial

this is my first time posting ... I have been going through some frustrating things with my boyfriend , and I need some advice or to see if others have had similar problems with their partners.

I was diagnosed with hsv1 of the genitals... two and a half years ago. I noticed symptoms 2 days after having sex with my boyfriend ...we had only been seeing each other for 2 months at the time and usually wore protection...that time we did not. the test came back positive for hsv1 and I told him that. He immediately denied it...saying the doctors were wrong and that he had never had any symptoms ... i asked him to get a blood test and he would not go.... so i had a couple more outbreaks after that the first year. he still denied it and would not go get tested... by the way i recently found out he has been cheating on me the whole time we have been together with multiple people ... it has been a little over a year since I've had an outbreak, and now I'm having one again... still he denies I have it or that he does...