• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Found out today that I got the gift of HSV-2. Feeling optimistic though.

Hi all,

Just wanted to introduce my self and my story.

I am a 29 year old student who is just about to graduate from a great university with an electrical engineering degree. I noticed red patch on my groin area about a week ago that flared up and it had a hard spot underneath it. It was the same area that flared up a few months ago. I had a feeling it was an abscess, but I also couldn't shake the feeling it could be something worse like an STD. The reason I felt that way was due to the fact that I have had some seriously risky one night stands with around 8 different people over a 1 year period. It was mostly drug fueled and it was incredibly irresponsible of me. I guess I should be grateful I did not contract HIV, but it's also a bummer I caught one of the incurables. I was seen last Wednesday and had that spot checked which the MA determined was likely an abscess and also got a full round of test on all the standard STDs like gono, clam, syph, HIV, and HSV. So after having a couple panic attacks during the week at what I possibly could have and calming myself with the idea that I probably have nothing I finally went into the clinic this morning assuming I am just gonna go in and get the great news that I am all negative on my results and close this horrible chapter of my life for good and throw away the key. Unfortunately that is not how it panned out. I got the result that I was clear on everything except HSV-2. I had an IgG index value of 10 which I think