• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Does herpes contribute to Alzeimer's?

This content is for informational purposes only. This information does not constitute medical advice or diagnosis. I'm not a medical professional, so please take this as friendly peer support. 

Helpful resources:

Notice what happens when any of you read this ... Does it add to the bad feelings of what it means to have herpes? Is this another perfectly good reason to be depressed/angry/sad about having herpes? Notice your reaction. Or is yours the reaction of "Ah, it is what it is. Interesting."? Fascinating to notice this reaction for yourself. When I read it, I chuckled ... You see, I have a bad memory myself, so now I have something to blame it on. ;) But seriously though, this is another perfect example of something that may or may not happen in the future, just like if someone were to reject or accept you sometime in the future. If we spend our time worrying about it, it wastes our time. Who's to say whether or not you will actually get Alzheimer's from herpes or otherwise? And why worry about it if it does? It really is what it is. And that's all it can be.

This content is for informational purposes only. This information does not constitute medical advice or diagnosis. I'm not a medical professional, so please take this as friendly peer support. 

Helpful resources:

Care to elaborate HoG? ;)

Helpful resources:

Just feelin' bummed lately; like you said, my reaction was that this is just another perfectly good reason to be depressed/angry/sad over herpes.