• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

This is my first time posting and I'm so stressed out. I have been with my husband for 13 years and just had what I think was my first outbreak a few months ago. So first I'll give a little back story of my life. When I was a teenager I was brutally raped and beat almost to death, I was kept pretty much sedated for a couple of weeks. Well in Oct 2017 I felt like I had a yeast infection and I noticed about 3 days into symptoms that I had a small lump. It hurt to the touch but it was just a small bump and nothing else, well several days passed and it wasn't healing. I contacted my gyn and went in for an exam, he said he didn't feel like it was anything serious but for would do a viral culture. Well over a weekend the results came to my chart and I was shocked to see hsv2 was positive. He called a few days later and apologized for the way I found out and told me to take the anti viral medication he sent to the pharmacy. The medicine helped immediately, then the end of Dec I had another outbreak and again in Feb. My doctor believes I contracted hsv2 from the rape and that I'm just now having issues but I'm not so sure. I was assaulted in 1999 and just can't fathom going almost 20 years without an outbreak but now having them about every two months. My husband claims he has never cheated but I'm not truly convinced he is telling the truth. We have went through some devastating situations in our marriage and about 8 yrs ago I discovered him texting another woman and then in Dec he was talking to another woman. I guess I'm wondering if it's