• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Going on a regular date soon-NEED advice!

Hey so it's been less than a month since I found out I was H+, and...I'm still out here looking for my soulmate. I'm very focused on that. I have been catting with a guy from OKC for a few months (before I found out about the H) and we're finally going to get together on Friday. The only person I would want to have sex with that I've disclosed to is my ex, to tell him to get tested (wish I didn't still love him).

So the first few days after finding out, I wouldn't let a guy so much as touch me. But I'm hoping that my charming personality will make dudes not care. Also H rate is higher where I live than nationwide, so I'm hoping that works in my favor.

I think my first turning point on this happened like maybe 2 weeks after I found out. I was out at a bar with some friends and this guy I'm friends with (not close or anything, but we cool) was there. I always suspected he had a thing for me and I got those same vibes from him when I saw him again. He doesn't know about H but I still feel like if I got to a point where I told him, he wouldn't care. And would see me for me. I don't think I will be getting with him.

ANYWAY, back to the guy I'm seeing on Friday. I'm not going to tell him on our first date. Frankly, idk if we'll hit it off in person and also it's not his business unless we're going to have sex, which we most certainly will not be doing on any first date. I think I want to wait to see if we have a connection or not before I decide to say anything.