• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

I'm a hepes Veteran, over 20 years now. Was rejected for the first time: in a very cruel way;

Hi guys,

First and foremost, thank you for having me here!

My computer is down so please understand my short message, as I type on my phone.

Would very much like support through a cruel rejection.

I've had heroes for about twenty years now;

have been gifted to have been fully embraced in all my close connections until now.

I was lucky and had the benefit of enjoying company and sex while I learned to really be ok with living with herpes.

However I now find myself greatly unprepared to dealing with a very unthoughtful, unhearted, harsh rejection.

He and I were about to mice forward to getting intimate, after 6 months of working towards closeness.

It took quite a bit of work frankly, because he is very busy, and also because we've been working many differences.

Only been in three dates, yet we put a lot into coming this far.

This morning, before "The Date Night" I disclosed.

I am 46, have gone through a lot in life and was dealing with an adult as well.

But never did I imagine such a hertless response.

He simply said "sorry, I'm out." That period i placed in his sentence, was not even there.

Feeling pretty devastated.

Any guiding heartfelt thoughts, will be very welcomed.

Yours,

Vesta

I don't get these stories where the guy waits a long time to make moves. Six months before having sex? That's a red flag to me. Something is off.