• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

So herpes came up at work

Hi all,

I wanted to write this post because for the first time since I was diagnosed in June, herpes came up at work. I work in healthcare and it came up because one of my coworkers was describing a patient's symptoms to me and what tests the doctor had ordered. The symptoms were that of a classic primary HSV OB. The doctor had ordered gonorrhea/chlamydia and syphilis tests.. that's it.. I was dumbfounded but now know that so many health care providers are totally clueless about HSV. So I suggested that before any tests get done that she call and ask him to order an HSV swab.