• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Constantly panicking, need support

(My english is not very good, but hope you still understand!)

I haven't told anyone about what has happened to me, and I'm feeling so bad right now. Just need to tell somebody and hopefully get some advice too.

So I had my first OB in the beginning of May. It was so painful and I was so scared. I got it from a guy I had been sleeping with (very casual, no feelings) for about 5 months. The last time we slept together he did tell me that he had a little wound on his penis and that we had to use a condom. I feel really embarassed to say this but I don't think I really knew that herpes could be on the genitals and what the symtoms for that was. So didn't think much of it, but we used the condom. The next morning we had sex again and I had forgot about the wound, and we had sex without condoms! I started to feel a little itchy a couple of days later but thougt it was just a yeast infection. I had been dating this other guy for a while (no sex), and we had a new date 3 days after I had sex with the guy with the wound on his penis. On the date we had sex for the first time (oral and vaginal). The next day the iching became worse. Long story short, a week later I was diagnosed with genital herpes. The doctor did not take a swab so I don't know if I have HSV1 or 2, but i suspect type 2 because I think I've had cold sores on my lip. I actually was just happy to get a diagnose and medication at the moment because I was in so much pain. I went on the internet and googled like crazy, and read how common it is