• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Just found out today. In so much pain, and I don't know how to keep it dry

I went to my doctors today to check on my IUD. While she's down there she notices the ulcers. I thought the pain was because I was diagnosed with bacterial vaginosis the day earlier. But she says they're on the vulva and cervix so it's most likely herpes. My partner noticed what he thought was a zit on the base of his penis last week, but we had sex anyway. Long story short, here I am. I'm still waiting on the pcr results, but being a nurse, I know these things take a few days. She started me on acyclovir.

So, with the bv, I have incredible discharge and it's almost 100 degrees out so I'm always damp down there. I read they need help drying out, so how the heck do I do that? I'm trying to manage the pain, but just peeing makes me want to cry. On top of that, I'm pretty sure I have some on my ass. It hurts like hell to poop.

Sorry, but I don't know where else to turn. I've told my partner, and he's in disbelief. Says he got checked a few months ago and was clean, but I also read that they don't commonly check for that?

Any good information for freaked out newbies would be greatly appreciated.