• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

I need help with my disclosure

Hey everyone,

I'm very new to all of this and have been lurking for quite sometime. I was so impressed with the support I finally decided to join the group. So here goes:

I was recently diagnosed for genital HSV. I've had cold sores since a child but up until I got genital HSV, I was completely unaware that I was contagious, let alone putting people at risk. In my most recent LTR, he too had HSV 1 oral and was just like me in the knowledge department. Well he went down on me either during or not log after an outbreak and I got HSV genitaly. To fast forward that relationship has ended and now I am considering hooking up with the person I was seeing before him. With this guy we were FWB. That same expectation is being set but I have no idea how to disclose this to him...or talk about the fact that when we were seeing each other previous to this relationship, I had a history of cold sores.

Side note: When we were previously together we had safe and unsafe sex...as well as oral

Side note 2: When I was diagnosed I got a fulll std screening done and passed everything else and that is up to date. I IMMEDIATELY went on suppression therapy and have not had a breakout since. I also plan on using condoms.