• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Disclosing to girls - success to failure ratio

Hi guys

I'm brand new to this interesting world as of about a few weeks ago - herp type 2. I've never had any symptoms so this is all a bit surprising to me. Spent a lot of the last few weeks consumed with this, going to sleep thinking about it, waking up thinking about it. I think I've turned a bit of a corner. Everything in life depends on your perspective. If you think it's s tragedy it will be. If you look at it as a minor inconvenience then it will be, at least so I hope.

So given the fact I've never had any symptoms that I know of and supposedly I've had this for a while says my doc the things that have been getting me down is the disclosure talk and the prospect of spreading it to others. In this thread I'm just going to focus on the first aspect. Been reading a lot about that talk and been heartened by some of the success stories on here but I guess on a website that's meant to be uplifting people are going to be more inclined to post the good stories.