• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Body aches, neck pain, leg pain

I found out two days ago I have HSV 2. Before my diagnosis I suffered from anxiety daily with muscle pain. Now I am having pain on the right side of my neck, upper back, and pain down my left leg. Is this part of herpes or anxiety, please help. I'm very new to this.

I can't comment on the symptoms you are displaying but can't help but wonder if you suffer from anxiety that there is a connection. I understand anxiety as I have suffered in the past with it, this is more debilitating than herpes as anxiety diminishes the ability to think and rationalise thoughts clearly ( in my case). I take it you are on something for the anxiety this will help with dealing with the H+ side of things also I take a double dose of vitamin B daily which is great for stress etc.

Get onto suppressive therapy for the herpes and maybe try and concentrate on sorting out the anxiety as this could cause more regular OBs, hope this helps a little ;)

*Some* people do get body pain but as a Massage Therapist, I'd say the anxiety is likely the culprit for a lot of the body issues. Anxiety is a HUGE contributor to herpes OB's as well, so I suggest that you see about getting massage for both the pain and the anxiety, perhaps get on the meds if that helps for the moment, and get into therapy ... Herpes will tell you when you need to take care of you ... so listen to the message it's sending you now ;)