• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

I'm so scared

I'm really scared. I'm not sure if I have anything as I never had any symptom of Herpes but I know that most people don't. A girl I was with sexually told me that she was diagnosed with Herpes. I feel like my life is now over. I keep telling myself that it's not a big deal and it's just a social stigma and many people have it, etc but it's not working. I can't get over the stigma. I'm a professional in my 30s and I want to start a family. I feel like I've been relegated to a disease and everything I've worked for that women used to find attractive is now overshadowed by Herpes. It's already cost me two relationships with girls that I really liked. I don't know what to do and I kind of feel suicidal. I don't want to get tested because I don't want to know the results. Please help me find peace with this.

Hi PaullPaul,

Welcome.

Sorry to hear that you are under emotional distress... MANY of us have gone through what you are going through but you need to keep calm because you have not been diagnosed. You may not even have it.

You should not worry about such until you get a diagnosis. And even after then, you should try to keep your worries at a minimal for it solves nothing.