• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Recently diagnosed with herpes

Soooo I just got my diagnosis back and I have genital herpes. I'm only 19 and I contracted it from my boyfriend who was unaware of the virus in him. I was thinking of ending the relationship prior to this but now I feel like if I ever leave him I will be alone forever. I am a very fun easy going person. I have an accounting diploma and I am working my way towards my chartered accountant. This is making me feel so depressed and I don't even want to live anymore. I am in the middle of my first outbreak along with a bladder and kidney infection. Talk about painful!!!! I had to take a medical leave from work I couldn't even walk. Anyways I just need someone to talk to about all this because I don't know what to think anymore :(