• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

I'm super new to the herpes forum

I'm new to being open about having herpes, I have been silently reading this forum for about a month... I thought it was about time to come outta the closet so to speak. Ive had herpes for over a year now and what a ride, ups and downs all arounds. I've found peace with it, and have a wonderful man that stands beside me. But I still find myself being secret about episodes, they have been frequent recently and I'm not sure why.. Maybe stress of other things in my life, I'm hoping to correct whatever it is. I also find myself more irritable when I'm coming up to an outbreak, is there a reason for this? Could it possibly be because I'm scared to confess even to myself that its happening? I'm still easily affected by it, and I get really sad but it doesn't last as long as it use to! Thanks everyone on here for being awesome!!