• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Wanted to share my story!

Hi everyone, I've been kind of in the back ground looking at many of your stories and personal experiences and it has helped me a lot and finally gave me enough courage to finally share my story. Not to get emotional support but to just share with others that this isn't the end of the world and things do get better.

A little about myself, I'm 20 and contracted herpes HSV2 when I was 19. And have had the virus for close to 6 months now, but was officially diagnosed two months ago. I'm a college student going to college to get my bachelors in marine biology and have a very high hope outcome in myself and my future. And I am NOT letting herpes control my life in any form, I was me before my diagnosis and I am still me after.

So bare with me as I share my lengthly story, and spill out my most kept secret.